Skip to main content

text model comparison

MiniMax M3.1 Flash vs Muse Spark Open

MiniMax M3.1 Flash and Muse Spark Open are both current text models, from MiniMax and Meta. On Arena WebDev, MiniMax M3.1 Flash scores 1582 Elo and Muse Spark Open 1526 Elo (Arena, measured October 28, 2026). Both accept 1,000,000 tokens of context.

Higher Arena WebDev
MiniMax M3.1 Flash1582 Elo against 1526 Elo
Newer release
MiniMax M3.1 FlashOct 2026 against Oct 2026

Data verified November 3, 2026 · Dataset 2026-11-03

Share this

Side by side

MiniMax M3.1 Flash and Muse Spark Open, line by line

Prices in effect today, compared at the same tier wherever both list one. The better value in each row is highlighted.

FactMiniMax M3.1 FlashMuse Spark Open
Price
Price per 1M input tokens$0.15Not listed
Price per 1M output tokens$0.60Not listed
Independent benchmarks
Arena WebDev1582 Elo (#26 of 45) (better)1526 Elo (#35 of 45)
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 (v2)Not measured69.8% (#24 of 42)
GPQA DiamondNot measured88.6% (#34 of 41)
SimpleQA VerifiedNot measured56.6% (#16 of 38)
Specs
ProviderMiniMaxMeta
Release dateOctober 19, 2026October 15, 2026
AccessAPI and open weightsopen weights
Context window1,000,000 tokens1,000,000 tokens
Max outputNot reportedNot reported
Inputtext, image, videotext, image, video, audio
Outputtexttext

Scores:Arena · 2026-11-03Epoch AI · 2026-11-03

Open both in the interactive comparison

Charts

Against every current text model

Where MiniMax M3.1 Flash and Muse Spark Open land among the current models of their task, on every independent benchmark, on price and on context.

Where each stands

On Arena WebDev, MiniMax M3.1 Flash ranks #26 and Muse Spark Open #35 of 45 current models. Each bar is the share of current models it beats: on score, price and context.

MiniMax M3.1 Flash and Muse Spark Open among the current text models, one row per benchmark, price and context window.

Independent benchmarks

Arena WebDev

MiniMax M3.1 Flash:#26of 45

1,582 Elo · ahead of 41%

Muse Spark Open:#35of 45

1,526 Elo · ahead of 23%

FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 (v2)

MiniMax M3.1 Flash: Not scored

Muse Spark Open:#24of 42

69.8% · ahead of 44%

GPQA Diamond

MiniMax M3.1 Flash: Not scored

Muse Spark Open:#34of 41

88.6% · ahead of 18%

SimpleQA Verified

MiniMax M3.1 Flash: Not scored

Muse Spark Open:#16of 38

56.6% · ahead of 59%

Price and context

Price per 1M input tokens

MiniMax M3.1 Flash:#5of 52

$0.15 · cheaper than 90%

Muse Spark Open: Not listed

Price per 1M output tokens

MiniMax M3.1 Flash:#6of 52

$0.60 · cheaper than 90%

Muse Spark Open: Not listed

Context window

MiniMax M3.1 Flash:#26of 64

1M tokens · longer than 22%

Muse Spark Open:#26of 64

1M tokens · longer than 22%

Cost

What each costs

Example workloads at each provider's listed rates, then every other rate either one lists. The cheaper figure in each row is highlighted.

Workload or rateMiniMax M3.1 FlashMuse Spark Open
Other listed rates
1M input tokens, cached$0.015Not listed

Your own bill will differ. These figures use list prices and example workloads. The AI Model Cost Audit reviews your real usage, shortlists models that score as well for each task for less, and estimates the savings.

Launch price $100, regular price $150

Book the cost audit

Verdict

When to choose each

MiniMax M3.1 Flash

Where it leads

  • Higher Arena WebDev score, 1582 Elo vs 1526 Elo
  • A cached-input rate, $0.015 per 1M tokens

Best for

  • Low-cost coding and agent loops
  • Long-context multimodal work on a budget

Watch out for

  • Thinking cannot be turned off; effort runs from low to max, and max is the default
  • MiniMax gives two parameter counts (about 428B in the model card, 220B in the file metadata)

Muse Spark Open

Where it leads

  • Accepts audio input

Best for

  • Self-hosted coding and agent work on owned infrastructure
  • Long-context multimodal analysis where data must stay in-house

Watch out for

  • The Muse Model License limits commercial use; it is not an open-source licence
  • Meta does not serve it on its own Model API, so hosted prices come from third parties
  • Self-hosting needs at least 700GB of GPU memory in NVFP4 or 2TB in BF16

From benchmark to production

Building on MiniMax M3.1 Flash or Muse Spark Open?

Public scores rarely hold on your own data. We test both models on your real tasks, then build the agent or pipeline around the one that wins.

AI Model Cost AuditLaunch price $100, regular price $150What the audit includes

FAQ

MiniMax M3.1 Flash vs Muse Spark Open FAQ

Do MiniMax M3.1 Flash and Muse Spark Open discount cached input?

MiniMax M3.1 Flash lists a cached-input rate of $0.015 per 1M tokens, 90% below its standard input rate. No cached-input rate is listed for Muse Spark Open.

Which scores higher on independent benchmarks, MiniMax M3.1 Flash or Muse Spark Open?

MiniMax M3.1 Flash leads on Arena WebDev, 1582 Elo to 1526 Elo. Scores are independent evaluations, not either vendor's launch figures.

Which has the larger context window, MiniMax M3.1 Flash or Muse Spark Open?

Both accept 1,000,000 tokens of context.

How do MiniMax M3.1 Flash and Muse Spark Open differ in features?

MiniMax M3.1 Flash takes text, image and video input; Muse Spark Open takes text, image, video and audio.

Can I run MiniMax M3.1 Flash or Muse Spark Open myself?

MiniMax M3.1 Flash is released as open weights you can run yourself; Muse Spark Open is available through its provider's API only.

Production evaluation

Choosing between MiniMax M3.1 Flash and Muse Spark Open?

Public benchmarks narrow the shortlist. We run both on your own tasks, data and cost limits, then build the routing and review controls to run the winner in production.

  • A head-to-head evaluation on your real workload
  • Routing between models by cost and difficulty