Skip to main content

text model comparison

Beam 1.0 vs MiniMax M3.1 Flash

Beam 1.0 and MiniMax M3.1 Flash are both current text models, from Reflection AI and MiniMax. On Arena WebDev, Beam 1.0 scores 1436 Elo and MiniMax M3.1 Flash 1582 Elo (Arena, measured October 28, 2026). Both accept 1,000,000 tokens of context.

Higher Arena WebDev
MiniMax M3.1 Flash1582 Elo against 1436 Elo
Newer release
MiniMax M3.1 FlashOct 2026 against Oct 2026

Data verified November 3, 2026 · Dataset 2026-11-03

Share this

Side by side

Beam 1.0 and MiniMax M3.1 Flash, line by line

Prices in effect today, compared at the same tier wherever both list one. The better value in each row is highlighted.

FactBeam 1.0MiniMax M3.1 Flash
Price
Price per 1M input tokensNot listed$0.15
Price per 1M output tokensNot listed$0.60
Independent benchmarks
Arena WebDev1436 Elo (#38 of 45)1582 Elo (#26 of 45) (better)
Arena Text1436 Elo (#39 of 51)Not measured
Specs
ProviderReflection AIMiniMax
Release dateOctober 16, 2026October 19, 2026
AccessAPI and open weightsAPI and open weights
Context window1,000,000 tokens1,000,000 tokens
Max outputNot reportedNot reported
Inputtexttext, image, video
Outputtexttext

Scores:Arena · 2026-11-03

Open both in the interactive comparison

Charts

Against every current text model

Where Beam 1.0 and MiniMax M3.1 Flash land among the current models of their task, on every independent benchmark, on price and on context.

Where each stands

On Arena WebDev, Beam 1.0 ranks #38 and MiniMax M3.1 Flash #26 of 45 current models. Each bar is the share of current models it beats: on score, price and context.

Beam 1.0 and MiniMax M3.1 Flash among the current text models, one row per benchmark, price and context window.

Independent benchmarks

Arena Text

Beam 1.0:#39of 51

1,436 Elo · ahead of 24%

MiniMax M3.1 Flash: Not scored

Arena WebDev

Beam 1.0:#38of 45

1,436 Elo · ahead of 16%

MiniMax M3.1 Flash:#26of 45

1,582 Elo · ahead of 41%

Price and context

Price per 1M input tokens

Beam 1.0: Not listed

MiniMax M3.1 Flash:#5of 52

$0.15 · cheaper than 90%

Price per 1M output tokens

Beam 1.0: Not listed

MiniMax M3.1 Flash:#6of 52

$0.60 · cheaper than 90%

Context window

Beam 1.0:#26of 64

1M tokens · longer than 22%

MiniMax M3.1 Flash:#26of 64

1M tokens · longer than 22%

Cost

What each costs

Example workloads at each provider's listed rates, then every other rate either one lists. The cheaper figure in each row is highlighted.

Workload or rateBeam 1.0MiniMax M3.1 Flash
Other listed rates
1M input tokens, cachedNot listed$0.015

Your own bill will differ. These figures use list prices and example workloads. The AI Model Cost Audit reviews your real usage, shortlists models that score as well for each task for less, and estimates the savings.

Launch price $100, regular price $150

Book the cost audit

Verdict

When to choose each

Beam 1.0

Where it leads

No measured lead over MiniMax M3.1 Flash in this data.

Best for

  • Self-hosted coding agents under a permissive licence
  • Fine-tuning or distilling a large open model

Watch out for

  • Reflection API is a public beta that is free to start, with no published per-token price
  • Text only, with no image, audio or video input

MiniMax M3.1 Flash

Where it leads

  • Higher Arena WebDev score, 1582 Elo vs 1436 Elo
  • Accepts image and video input
  • A cached-input rate, $0.015 per 1M tokens

Best for

  • Low-cost coding and agent loops
  • Long-context multimodal work on a budget

Watch out for

  • Thinking cannot be turned off; effort runs from low to max, and max is the default
  • MiniMax gives two parameter counts (about 428B in the model card, 220B in the file metadata)

From benchmark to production

Building on Beam 1.0 or MiniMax M3.1 Flash?

Public scores rarely hold on your own data. We test both models on your real tasks, then build the agent or pipeline around the one that wins.

AI Model Cost AuditLaunch price $100, regular price $150What the audit includes

FAQ

Beam 1.0 vs MiniMax M3.1 Flash FAQ

Do Beam 1.0 and MiniMax M3.1 Flash discount cached input?

MiniMax M3.1 Flash lists a cached-input rate of $0.015 per 1M tokens, 90% below its standard input rate. No cached-input rate is listed for Beam 1.0.

Which scores higher on independent benchmarks, Beam 1.0 or MiniMax M3.1 Flash?

MiniMax M3.1 Flash leads on Arena WebDev, 1582 Elo to 1436 Elo. Scores are independent evaluations, not either vendor's launch figures.

Which has the larger context window, Beam 1.0 or MiniMax M3.1 Flash?

Both accept 1,000,000 tokens of context.

How do Beam 1.0 and MiniMax M3.1 Flash differ in features?

Beam 1.0 takes text input; MiniMax M3.1 Flash takes text, image and video.

Production evaluation

Choosing between Beam 1.0 and MiniMax M3.1 Flash?

Public benchmarks narrow the shortlist. We run both on your own tasks, data and cost limits, then build the routing and review controls to run the winner in production.

  • A head-to-head evaluation on your real workload
  • Routing between models by cost and difficulty