Skip to main content

text model comparison

Grok 4.3 vs Muse Spark 1.3

Grok 4.3 and Muse Spark 1.3 are both current text models, from xAI and Meta. Both cost $1.25 per 1M input tokens. On Arena Text, Grok 4.3 scores 1442 Elo and Muse Spark 1.3 1494 Elo (Arena, measured October 8, 2026). Both accept about 1.05M tokens of context (1,048,576 and 1,000,000).

Data verified October 12, 2026 · Dataset 2026-10-12

Share this

Side by side

Standard-tier prices in effect today. The better value in each row is highlighted.

FactGrok 4.3Muse Spark 1.3
Price per 1M input tokens$1.25$1.25
Price per 1M output tokens$2.50 (better)$4.25
Cost of 10M input and 2M output tokens$17.50 (better)$21
Arena Text1442 Elo (#33 of 39)1494 Elo (#5 of 39) (better)
FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 (v2)42.8% (#32 of 37)74.4% (#18 of 37) (better)
GPQA Diamond88.8% (#29 of 37)Not measured
SimpleQA Verified33.2% (#28 of 34)Not measured
ProviderxAIMeta
Release dateNot reportedSeptember 2, 2026
AccessAPI onlyAPI only
Context window1,000,000 tokens1,048,576 tokens
Max outputNot reportedNot reported
Inputtext, imagetext, image, audio, video
Outputtexttext

Scores:Arena · 2026-10-12Epoch AI · 2026-10-12

Open both in the interactive comparison

When to choose each

Grok 4.3

Best for

  • General-purpose reasoning, instruction following, and agentic tool-use evaluations

Watch out for

  • The published base rates double when requests reach the provider's 200,000-token long-context threshold
Full Grok 4.3 profile

Muse Spark 1.3

Best for

  • Tool-heavy agent loops where fewer calls per task matters as much as the per-token rate
  • Coding agents at volume, where its coding scores and low price line up

Watch out for

  • Meta’s own documentation states audio understanding is not fully supported and response quality may be degraded on requests containing audio
  • The much cheaper contributor endpoint (about $0.10 / $0.20 per million) is priced that way in exchange for Meta training on your traffic. The standard tier is the rate recorded here.
  • Meta’s scorecard has it trailing Claude Opus 5 on every broader agent-workflow benchmark it published, including GDPVal-AA v2, despite winning the coding rows
Full Muse Spark 1.3 profile

Grok 4.3 vs Muse Spark 1.3 FAQ

Which is cheaper, Grok 4.3 or Muse Spark 1.3?

Both cost $1.25 per 1M input tokens. For 10M input and 2M output tokens, Grok 4.3 costs $17.50 and Muse Spark 1.3 $21 at standard rates.

Which scores higher on independent benchmarks, Grok 4.3 or Muse Spark 1.3?

Muse Spark 1.3 leads on Arena Text, 1494 Elo to 1442 Elo; Muse Spark 1.3 leads on FrontierMath Tiers 1-3 (v2), 74.4% to 42.8%. Scores are independent evaluations, not either vendor's launch figures.

Which has the larger context window, Grok 4.3 or Muse Spark 1.3?

Both accept about 1.05M tokens of context (1,048,576 and 1,000,000).

Production evaluation

Choosing between Grok 4.3 and Muse Spark 1.3?

Public benchmarks narrow the shortlist. We run both on your own tasks, data and cost limits, then build the routing and review controls to run the winner in production.

  • A head-to-head evaluation on your real workload
  • Routing between models by cost and difficulty